Regular price $10.98
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

It's now widely accepted that many of The Dave Clark Five's hits were penned by Ron Ryan, a friend of Clark's and whose brother Mick Ryan played guitar for the band. This collection of unheard songs written by Ron Ryan over the last six decades and performed by The Hootenanny was recorded in a way that reflects how Ryan originally heard the music. Under direction from band leader Joe Montague, these songs were captured live in the studio and straight to tape in true sixties fashion. This collection of songs is a fitting tribute to an unsung songwriter who deserves to be known for his contribution to 1960s music. Includes six unreleased acetate recordings of Denmark Street demos performed by Ryan's band The Walkers in 1964.

Releases September 2, 2022.

  1. I Have Love
  2. Missing You Blues
  3. The Thought Of Never Seeing You Again
  4. Thoughts Of You
  5. Close The Door Softly
  6. Swan Song Forever
  7. All My Love
  8. Someone
  9. The Gift
  10. The Light
  11. I Have Love (1964 Denmark Street Demo)
  12. I Believe To My Soul (1964 Denmark Street Demo)
  13. Down The Road Apiece (1964 Denmark Street Demo)
  14. Walking (1964 Denmark Street Demo)
  15. Long Long Time (1964 Denmark Street Demo)
  16. Got My Mojo Working (1964 Denmark Street Demo)

Includes digital download.