Regular price $27.98
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of the classic 1973 album via Esoteric Records (not the sh*tty Cleopatra issue). This quartet of British musicians came together as Nektar in Hamburg, Germany in 1969. It was with their 1973 double album Sounds Like This, that Nektar saw their first album release in the UK. Later hailed by Elton John as "an extraordinary album", the record was recorded live in the studio as a means of committing to tape material that had been in Nektar's stage repertoire for some time. In two sessions in October 1972 and February 1973 at Dierks' Studios in Stommeln, Germany, a fine and powerful double album was created featuring such Nektar classics as 'Good Day', 'New Day Dawning', 'Wings', 'A Day In The Life Of A Preacher' and 'Cast Your Fate'. Unavailable officially for some years, this Esoteric Recordings' edition includes an additional CD featuring over 70 minutes of alternate versions and live material. The digipack set restores the original album artwork and features an illustrated booklet with essay and recollections from band members.

CD 1

  1. Good Day
  2. New Day Dawning
  3. What Ya Gonna Do?
  4. 1-2-3-4
  5. Do You Believe in Magic?
  6. Cast Your Fate
  7. A Day in the Life of a Preacher
  8. Wings
  9. Odyssey/Ron's On
  10. Never Never Never

CD 2

  1. Good Day (October 1972)
  2. New Day Dawning (October 1972)
  3. Sunshine Down on the City (October 1972)
  4. Da Da Dum (February 1973)
  5. What Ya Gonna Do? (October 1972)
  6. It's All in Your Mind (October 1972)
  7. Cast Your Fate Jam (October 1972)
  8. Wings (February 1973)