Regular price $16.98
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Ex Norwegian burst into the indie rock and powerpop scenes in 2008 with their singles 'Something Unreal' and 'Dance Trance Pants' leading up to the big debut 'Standby' released early 2009. Newly remastered for the 13th anniversary of "a terrific album that delivers superior melodies along with adventurous arrangements," according to Powerpopaholic.

Now, after thirteen years, it returns as an expanded double CD set / digital edition / and for the first time, a vinyl pressing. It quickly became a college radio favorite and established them as a quirky underground rock band to keep an eye on. The 2-CD set includes associated tracks, demos and previously unreleased rough mixes alongside rare photos and notes by Roger Houdaille. A perfect way to dive deep into Ex Norwegian's shoegazing powerpop origins. Limited pressing.

Expected release: August 26, 2022

CD 1:

  1. Fujeira In My Dreams (2022 Remaster)
  2. Don't Bother (2022 Remaster)
  3. Something Unreal (2022 Remaster)
  4. Fresh Pit (2022 Remaster)
  5. Pow3rfull (2022 Remaster)
  6. Sudeki Lover (2022 Remaster)
  7. Add Vice (2022 Remaster)
  8. Gross You (2022 Remaster)
  9. Dance Trance Pants (2022 Remaster)
  10. All Over Again (2022 Remaster)
  11. Sad Wonder (2022 Remaster)
  12. My Name Is Paul (2022 Remaster)
  13. Cindy Tells Me (2022 Remaster)
  14. Aventura (2022 Remaster)
  15. Pow3rfull (Early Alternate Take) (2022 Remaster)
  16. Ginger, Baby (2022 Remaster)
  17. Something Unreal (2008 Single Mix)  (2022 Remaster)
  18. Darling, Sweetheart (2022 Remaster)

CD 2:

  1. Fujeira In My Dreams (Demo)
  2. Don't Bother (Demo)
  3. Something Unreal (Demo)
  4. Fresh Pit (Demo)
  5. Pow3rfull (Demo)
  6. Sudeki Lover (Demo)
  7. Add Vice (Demo)
  8. Gross You (Demo)
  9. Dance Trance Pants (Demo)
  10. All Over Again (Demo)
  11. My Name Is Paul (Demo)
  12. Fujeira In My Dreams (Bloopy Version)
  13. Don't Bother (Rough Mix)
  14. Something Unreal (Rough Mix)
  15. Fresh Pit (Rough Mix)
  16. Gross You (Rough Mix)
  17. Sad Wonder (Rough Mix)
  18. Something Unreal (Rough Mix 2)